Texture

15 February 2013 § Leave a comment

Local walk on the river this afternoon. Because I said so.

Reflection of the bank in the water, a cliché golden flare walking into the setting sun, and a cloud front that was to produce some stunning colours for me later on…. Cliché’ as it may be, I’ve always wanted a shot like that 😛 This is to also remind me that there are decent walking tracks within spitting distances of my home, least I never feel lost without a jungle.

The river bank reflection worked great. The texture presents like sharp coral. Wonderful.

coral

walk

park

With this last image I was interested in having three areas if you will, ground, cloud, sky. I tried to keep them roughly the same size, Not sure if that helped the composition or not. :S

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Texture at TromBoadsClicked!.

meta

