Primary

28 February 2013 § Leave a comment

Not wanting to divulge to far into my unconsciousness I found myself snapping away at simple bold colours. So it seems along with lines, shadows, simple form, we can add simple bold colours to the list of things I enjoy. What a surprise. Don’t bother enlarging them, they are but blobs of green, red and yellow. I couldn’t help but feel as if I was sitting in art class on an afternoon in primary school. These colours bought back to my nose the oily, slightly plasticity smell of those tubes of paint we used to mix.

green

yellow

flat red

There is something bizarrely comforting about the progression of the seasons. It’s as if all the trees around (well those that can) are scratching their chins, stretching their limbs and brushing their teeth. It’s nice to be outdoors.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Primary at TromBoadsClicked!.

meta

